We use cookies to enhance the content of this site. For further information on our cookies and how to manage them, please view our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

Monday, 12th December 2011 - 11:00

ITS United Kingdom opens nomination process for 2012 Awards


ITS (UK) makes four annual Awards for excellence in ITS:

  • The Rees Hills annual award for personal contribution
  • The young ITS professional of the year award
  • Scheme or product of the year award
  • The Forward Thinking award for innovation

The awards are open to any organisation or individual with a UK business office and that has a significant UK telematics or other ITS content.

The nominations will be judged by an eminent panel of ITS professionals chaired by ITS (UK) President and former Transport Minister, Steven Norris.  The Panel Members are:-

Simon Jones, Atkins

Kevin Borras, h3b media

Bob Castleman, Highways Agency (invited)

Dr Alan Stevens, TRL

Janet Cooke, London TravelWatch

Graham Harbord, Norfolk County Council (invited)

Neal Skelton, ITS United Kingdom

The award will be made by Steve at the ITS United Kingdom President’s Dinner on 13 March 2012 in London.


Nominations are now welcome.

A nomination form is available here

The closing date for nominations is 22 January 2012

Related Files